So this Monday I had a test from biology and I swore to myself that I'd study hard etc. I did some studying the day before and wanted to do some more at school, during breaks and some classes. As it turned out, when I got up that day an idea for a fic made its way to my head and it didn't want to let go, so I spent my breaks and some classes, too writing this little fic instead. XD Then I remembered - not without help - that it was Shishido's birthday and it so happened that my fic was about him. XD
Title: No
Author: Sessho
Rating: G or something like that
Parings: Silver Pair, sort of
Warnings:unbetaed - not anymore, thanks
fiendie <3
Also, don't hit, don't bite, it's not my fault XD
A\N: When I already knew that I was going to write a fic, I decided that I could try to do something different than usually - play a little with style, wording. I also put in some dialogue. So this fanfic can be considered a little experiment on my part.
Also, thanks
tsunami_pl for your kind words and suggestions <3
No.
That’s what it comes to. You gathered all your courage. You’re no coward, no, far from it, but you needed to do it or you would turn out a coward after all.
First an incomprehending look. Realization dawning. Then…
No. Blurted out without thinking. Lips curved in… what? Disgust maybe. Surely stupefaction, disbelief. Hint of betrayal?
You’re not good with feelings.
Your hands are trembl—no, not trembling. That’s what you would want to tell yourself, but that would be escaping. Escape is too easy. You don’t.
It would be denying that you care. You won’t do that. Not when it took so much to say it.
Recollection. Brown eyes now searching. Even air seems somehow awkward. Strange. Fleeting nervous smile. His.
Are you smiling? You don’t know. How are you supposed to?
And finally a questioning look. A question woven in words. Careful, unsure.
Is that a joke?
No. Yes… Do you think I would be so lame?
Laugh. Not strained, you hope.
He doesn’t laugh. Again this little uncertain smile.
So. You ran away after all. Coward. Stupid proud coward – just can’t take being ridiculous.
So be it.
You smirk.
You couldn’t have taken me seriously, could you? (Really, Choutarou.)
Your trademark grin. The one that only he ever gets to see. But you don’t think he has noticed it.
It’s time to part and you both say ‘See you later’. And go. You suspect that he may be turning and looking after you. You don’t look back.
***
You can’t stand being a coward. You can’t stand being a pathetic coward. Maybe you can stand just being pathetic, you decide.
***
After the practice you sit together under a tree.
Hey, Choutarou.
Yes, Shishido-san?
An expectant smile, probably. You don’t look. You don’t know.
Yesterday…
Get a grip of yourself.
Exhale. Inhale.
…it wasn’t a joke. What I said. (I guess I am lame.)
Blink. Mouth opening to ask – probably what you meant. Yesterday’s memories making their way.
Oh.
Just saying so you know. And so I don’t feel like shit.
Awkward laugh. You laugh a little too much given the situation.
Tight fist, white knuckle, short nails. Yours.
You force yourself to relax.
Next to you he is stiff.
You don’t have to answer, y’know. You can forget about it. But I had to say it.
Your words now stronger, sounding more sure, less strained. Not so strangely hesitant. Not so strangely not like you.
You’re not really so sure. You’re not really so relieved.
But you told him. You started to escape but turned back.
He shifts uncomfortably to look at you. His expression troubled, far from being serene.
Sorry you had to hear it.
You rub the back of your head. For once without a cap on.
So when you reach back you will remember that you had already discarded your pride. So you won’t use the very pride as your ever-present excuse.
I…
Uneasiness in brown eyes. Head cocking, the crown of the tree partly shading his face.
…don’t know. Shishido-san. I– I like you. But…
Not like that. I know.
You know now. You can’t delude yourself anymore. Foolish that you ever did.
But…
Don’t mind it, Choutarou.
You grin. It’s all you can do.
He opens his mouth – probably to give you one more ‘but’.
You would lay your finger on his lips to silence him, but you can’t really do it, can you. You hit him lightly in the arm instead.
It’s my problem.
It’s what you would want to say.
It’s all right.
It’s what you say.
No. It’s still what it amounts to. It’s still no.
He’s still your friend.
Damn, it’s already getting dark.
You scramble to your feet.
Coming, Choutarou?
He comes.
Feedback more than appreciated. ^^ If you notice some error, please tell about it, so I can fix it.
Title: No
Author: Sessho
Rating: G or something like that
Parings: Silver Pair, sort of
Warnings:
A\N: When I already knew that I was going to write a fic, I decided that I could try to do something different than usually - play a little with style, wording. I also put in some dialogue. So this fanfic can be considered a little experiment on my part.
Also, thanks
No.
That’s what it comes to. You gathered all your courage. You’re no coward, no, far from it, but you needed to do it or you would turn out a coward after all.
First an incomprehending look. Realization dawning. Then…
No. Blurted out without thinking. Lips curved in… what? Disgust maybe. Surely stupefaction, disbelief. Hint of betrayal?
You’re not good with feelings.
Your hands are trembl—no, not trembling. That’s what you would want to tell yourself, but that would be escaping. Escape is too easy. You don’t.
It would be denying that you care. You won’t do that. Not when it took so much to say it.
Recollection. Brown eyes now searching. Even air seems somehow awkward. Strange. Fleeting nervous smile. His.
Are you smiling? You don’t know. How are you supposed to?
And finally a questioning look. A question woven in words. Careful, unsure.
Is that a joke?
No. Yes… Do you think I would be so lame?
Laugh. Not strained, you hope.
He doesn’t laugh. Again this little uncertain smile.
So. You ran away after all. Coward. Stupid proud coward – just can’t take being ridiculous.
So be it.
You smirk.
You couldn’t have taken me seriously, could you? (Really, Choutarou.)
Your trademark grin. The one that only he ever gets to see. But you don’t think he has noticed it.
It’s time to part and you both say ‘See you later’. And go. You suspect that he may be turning and looking after you. You don’t look back.
***
You can’t stand being a coward. You can’t stand being a pathetic coward. Maybe you can stand just being pathetic, you decide.
***
After the practice you sit together under a tree.
Hey, Choutarou.
Yes, Shishido-san?
An expectant smile, probably. You don’t look. You don’t know.
Yesterday…
Get a grip of yourself.
Exhale. Inhale.
…it wasn’t a joke. What I said. (I guess I am lame.)
Blink. Mouth opening to ask – probably what you meant. Yesterday’s memories making their way.
Oh.
Just saying so you know. And so I don’t feel like shit.
Awkward laugh. You laugh a little too much given the situation.
Tight fist, white knuckle, short nails. Yours.
You force yourself to relax.
Next to you he is stiff.
You don’t have to answer, y’know. You can forget about it. But I had to say it.
Your words now stronger, sounding more sure, less strained. Not so strangely hesitant. Not so strangely not like you.
You’re not really so sure. You’re not really so relieved.
But you told him. You started to escape but turned back.
He shifts uncomfortably to look at you. His expression troubled, far from being serene.
Sorry you had to hear it.
You rub the back of your head. For once without a cap on.
So when you reach back you will remember that you had already discarded your pride. So you won’t use the very pride as your ever-present excuse.
I…
Uneasiness in brown eyes. Head cocking, the crown of the tree partly shading his face.
…don’t know. Shishido-san. I– I like you. But…
Not like that. I know.
You know now. You can’t delude yourself anymore. Foolish that you ever did.
But…
Don’t mind it, Choutarou.
You grin. It’s all you can do.
He opens his mouth – probably to give you one more ‘but’.
You would lay your finger on his lips to silence him, but you can’t really do it, can you. You hit him lightly in the arm instead.
It’s my problem.
It’s what you would want to say.
It’s all right.
It’s what you say.
No. It’s still what it amounts to. It’s still no.
He’s still your friend.
Damn, it’s already getting dark.
You scramble to your feet.
Coming, Choutarou?
He comes.
Feedback more than appreciated. ^^ If you notice some error, please tell about it, so I can fix it.
no subject
Date: 2008-10-02 06:19 pm (UTC)No jakże mogę nie chwalić tak dobrze napisanego fika? Dobra robota.
no subject
Date: 2008-10-02 06:23 pm (UTC)Dużo to dla mnie znaczy, że udało mi się tym fikiem wzbudzić emocje, jakąś reakcję - zwłaszcza ze strony tak wymagającej czytelniczki <3 ;)
<3 Dzięki raz jeszcze :D
no subject
Date: 2008-10-02 06:54 pm (UTC)nikt, kusza nie pamięta o urodzinkach rosomaczka :<
mam mieszane uczucia. Nie dla tego, że to było złe, bo z całą pewnością nie było. Bardzo mi się podobało. Zgrabnie napisane, ładnie dobrane słowa i ukazane emocje. Postacie IC. A dlaczego mam mieszane uczucia? A no bo, to jest znów, wyznanie SHISHIDO nie, to żebym nie lubiła ich czytac, tylko marzy mi się więcej fików z Chou POV ^^;;
sama pracuję nad kilkoma D:tak czy inaczej, memuję, bo podobało mi się i proszę o dokończenie z hepi endem xD ty angściaro, ty.
no subject
Date: 2008-10-03 04:18 pm (UTC)U mnie z pamięcią czasami jest tak, że pamiętam o czymś na kilka dni przed tym i zaraz po. XDD
Hm, cieszę się, że Ci się podobało. ^^ A jeśli chodzi o Choutarou, to ja też chciałabym zobaczyć więcej fanfików pisanych z jego perspektywy. Ale pisanie takich fików samej.... To już inna sprawa. XD Ja mam tak, że a) nie piszę na "myśląco" i b) piszę z reguły tylko kilka postaci. A Toriego po prostu nie czuję i boję, że jakbym spróbowała napisać coś o nim - do tego bez weny - to by to wyszło nieciekawie i przedstawiłabym go w sposób, który mi samej by się nie podobał. (A nie chcę też zrzynać charakteryzacji od autorek, których interpretację jego postaci lubię) Ootori jest trudny. I za mało o nim wiemy. >>
Choć nie powiem, jak przeczytałam wczoraj Twój komentarz, to potem przez cały wieczór mi to z głowy nie chciało wyjść i myślę, że może kiedyś spróbuję napisać takiego fika. Ale nic nie obiecuję XDFajnie~ ^^ Jak dopracujesz, to koniecznie pokażDzięki. <3
A angst to produkt uboczny mojego pisania XDno subject
Date: 2008-10-03 08:18 pm (UTC)rozumiem, rozumiem. Ale zawsze to jakieś wyzwanie dla fic writera nie? XD Owszem, jest. Dlatego też go lubię. Lubię siedzieć i rozkminiac jego charakter, bo to bardzo interesujące :)
ohohoh, mam zbawienny wpływ na Ciebie xDokay :Deh, musisz nad tym popracować xDno subject
Date: 2008-10-04 08:50 pm (UTC)Znaczy jeśli człowiek widzi siebie jako fic writera. XD Ja w sumie piszę tylko wtedy, kiedy mnie naprawdę najdzie. (Np. jak mam ogólny zarys idei + pierwsze słowa). Ja też właśnie bardzo lubię Choutarou i szkoda mi, ze tak często jest traktowany po macoszemu albo szufladkowany jako właśnie "miły, urcczy chłopak".
Buachacha, lubię postaci z ciemną stroną xD
Tak, stawiasz [przede mną wyzwania. XD Ale nie rzucajmy pereł przed wieprze. XD
Ale ja lubię angsta. XD Byleby nie przesadnego.
no subject
Date: 2008-10-04 09:05 pm (UTC)Poza tym Ryou to manly man XD
ej no, ja Cię widzę. XD
ciemną stroną...o ile taki 13latek, który wydaje mi się, jest z dobrego domu, lubiany i dobrze wychowany może mieć jakąś. a wiem, że sporo ludzi pisze go jako "oh tak wielce nieszczęśliwego, tkliwego, który jest tylko grzeczny na pokaz i tak naprawdę to by wszystkim nakopał" a i wielce zboczonego _-_a tam, wierzę w Ciebie XDw tym rzecz, że ja się naczytałam przesadnego +za dużo real life angsta _-_no subject
Date: 2008-10-04 10:43 pm (UTC)XDD Dzięki ;) Ale to, że czasem napiszę jakiegoś pseudo-fika, nie do końca przekłada się na bycie fic writerem. XD
Nie chodziło mi o taką stricte "ciemną stronę" (choć np. u ouranowego Kyouyi to kocham XD)- tylko raczej o to, że każdy człowiek ma też mniej przyjemną stronę, może mieć zły dzień, czasem się złości. A robienie z postaci, która wcale taka nie jest dwulicowego drania, to inna sprawa i też tego nie lubię (Choć postaci, które są oficjalnie dwulicowymi draniami, już się zdarza XD)
Hoho, presja. XDD Nie no, postaram się, ale nie wiem, jak i czy w ogóle to wyjdzie. Ale nawet jeśli nie, to byłby ciekawy eksperyment.
Przesadnemu angstowi to i mówię "nie". Real lifowemu także. XD
no subject
Date: 2008-10-05 08:54 am (UTC)jeśli postać jest taka w canonie, to nie ma najmniejszego problemu :D oczywiście, że każdy ma taki dzień. Tori tym bardziej, gdyż spoczywa na nim dość duża presja, więc się nie dziwię, że czasem może nie wytrzymać. grunt to zachować to wszystko w odpowiednich granicach.no subject
Date: 2008-10-05 03:19 pm (UTC)No, dokładnie. Ani za mocny fluff ani dramatyczny angst nie jest dobry. Mówiąc o presji, masz na myśli, jego połączone obowiązki w klubie tenisa i związane z muzyka, czy coś innego?no subject
Date: 2008-10-05 05:50 pm (UTC)It was a nice read. :)
no subject
Date: 2008-10-05 05:51 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2008-10-06 12:53 am (UTC)Just one thing: it's awkward. Minor typo, is all.
no subject
Date: 2008-10-06 05:58 pm (UTC)And thanks for pointing it out. ^^